Young Author of the Year Award



ProjectMax

This award was introduced in 2013. The *Young Author of the Year award* has been established to encourage the participation of young authors. It complements the Paper of the Year Award and will be judged in both the Paper of the Year and the Young Author of the Year categories.

Eligibility Criteria

Visit <u>www.waternzconference.org.nz</u> for the current year's eligibility criteria for the ProjectMax Young Author of the Year Award.

Prize

The Young Author of the Year will receive a package, including a trophy, cash or in-kind goods or services to the value of \$2,500.

Sponsorship

Water New Zealand acknowledges the generosity of ProjectMax Limited in sponsoring this Award.

Year	Recipient	Paper
2013	Christopher Maguire	How Too Many Cooks Can Create Solutions - SCIRT Lessons Learnt
2014	Alistair Hancox	The Use of Hydraulic Transient Modelling in the Design of Resilient Pipelines
2015	Jules Scott-Hanson	An Innovative Approach to Conditional and Damage Assessment of Land Drainage Assets
2016	Fiona Myles	The National Policy Statement for Freshwater Management and the Three Waters Sector
2017	Katrina Bukauskas, Andrew Koolhof, P Kim and M King	Small-scale wastewater treatment technologies for challenging environments

Past Recipients of the Award: